Amping The Mind

While many of my peers were breathlessly following the Apple iPad2 announcement, I was online with Howard Rheingold (@hrheingold) and a host of other educators and thinkers from around the world. The occasion was session one of Howard’s MindAmplifier class.

Ah, the experience of being back in the learner’s seat!

A reminder that every teacher would probably benefit from putting herself in a situation where she is not all-knowing. This nudge came to me as I struggled with my bluetooth headset, which failed to work, and then my login, which also failed to work, initially. Both speedbumps had me fall a little behind everyone else. It was a good reminder about pacing — something that I think that I’m aware of but …

 

One thought on “Amping The Mind

  1. Pingback: New Media Literacies: Interview with SmartMobs Howard Rheingold | Angela Maiers Educational Services, Inc.

Leave a Reply

